What is the most affordable salon software?
For one person, a free tier is usually cheapest: Square Appointments' entry plan is aimed at solo professionals and its pricing page links it as the free plan[5]. Once you have a team, per-staff fees add up fast. Blyssbook Starter is $11 a month for up to 5 staff, against base prices of $29.99 at Booksy, $28 at GlossGenius and $30 at Vagaro, before extra staff.
The table compares the public list price on each vendor's own pricing page, and what a five-person team would pay before card fees and tax. Card processing isn't included anywhere: Blyssbook doesn't process cards in the salon, so you keep your own card machine. For a worked example with seven tools priced for a three-stylist salon, see our guide to salon software for small businesses.
| Software | Monthly list price | Team of 5 | Fee on new clients | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blyssbook | $11 Starter, $21 Professional, $49 Enterprise, per salon | $11 (Starter, up to 5 staff) or $21 (Professional) | None | 14 days, no card |
| Booksy[1] | $29.99 plus tax, plus $20 for each extra team member | $109.99 | Only with Boost on: 30% of the first visit, up to $100 | 14 days |
| Vagaro[2] | $30 ($23.99 for the first 6 months), plus $10 per added calendar for up to seven | $70 ($63.99 in the first 6 months) | Not stated on the pricing page | 30 days |
| GlossGenius[3] | Standard $28, Gold $56 (up to 9 staff), Platinum $168; less if paid yearly | $56 (Gold) | Not stated on the pricing page | 14 days |
| Fresha[4] | $19.95 a month for one person (Independent), $14.95 per team member a month (Team). US prices, October 2026. | $74.75 (5 × $14.95) | A one-time fee on brand-new marketplace clients; the amount isn't on the pricing page | 7 days |
Competitor prices checked 13 October 2026 on each vendor's US or localized pricing page. They change often, so check before you decide. "Team of 5" is our arithmetic from the listed prices, assuming each base price covers one person.
The cheapest plan isn't always the cheapest month. A marketplace fee on new clients can cost more than a subscription, which is the main point of our Fresha alternative comparison. A solo stylist weighing the free options should read our guide to software for solo stylists.
Which Blyssbook plan do I need?
Pick Starter if you need online booking and a till and don't need WhatsApp reminders. Pick Professional if no-shows cost you money, because it adds automatic WhatsApp reminders and deposits. Pick Enterprise only if you run more than one location or want an AI to answer your phone.
| Limit | Starter | Professional | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|
| Staff | 5 | 15 | Unlimited |
| Clients | 500 | 2,000 | Unlimited |
| Bookings a month | 200 | 1,000 | Unlimited |
| Branches | 1 | 1 | 10 |
| Products in stock | 50 | 200 | Unlimited |
| Email campaign messages a month | None | 5,000 | Unlimited |
| WhatsApp messages (Blyssbook cap) | No cap | No cap | No cap |
These are the local prices we show:
| Currency | Starter | Professional | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|
| USD | $11 | $21 | $49 |
| AED | AED 39 | AED 79 | AED 179 |
| SAR | SAR 39 | SAR 79 | SAR 184 |
| GBP | £9 | £16 | £37 |
| EUR | €10 | €19 | €43 |
| INR | ₹999 | ₹1,999 | ₹4,699 |
| PKR | PKR 2,999 | PKR 5,999 | PKR 13,999 |
Paying yearly costs ten months' price: Starter $110, Professional $210, Enterprise $490.

Does the Starter plan send WhatsApp reminders?
No. Starter doesn't send automatic WhatsApp reminders, review requests or win-back messages. It emails the client a booking confirmation when they give an email address, and its WhatsApp bot replies when clients message you. The 24-hour and 2-hour WhatsApp reminders start on Professional at $21 a month.
On Professional and Enterprise the reminders are rules you switch on. In AI & Automation → Automations:
- Connect your WhatsApp Business number (Blyssbook uses Meta's own sign-in for this).
- Open Automations and find 24h Before Appointment.
- Choose WhatsApp as the channel, pick the message template, and switch it on. Repeat for 2h Before Appointment.

Which salon software has built-in tipping?
Blyssbook does, on every plan. At checkout the POS offers a tip for staff of 10%, 15%, 20% or a custom amount, and you can split the bill between cash and card. On Professional and Enterprise, each tip is added to the stylist's line in payroll next to their commission.

GlossGenius also lists customizable gratuity on its pricing page[3]. The difference is where the money goes: Blyssbook doesn't take a card-processing cut, because you keep your own card machine and record the payment as Card.
Do you charge per staff member or per booking?
Neither. The price is per salon and covers everyone up to the plan's staff limit: 5 on Starter, 15 on Professional, unlimited on Enterprise. There is no commission on bookings, new clients or payments, and no setup fee. The only extras are the AI receptionist's phone number and call minutes.
How much does the AI receptionist cost?
The AI phone receptionist needs a paid Enterprise plan ($49 a month); it can't be switched on during the free trial. On top, the phone number is $5 per 30 days and call minutes come in packs from $25 for 50 minutes that never expire. Your first number includes 10 free minutes.
Packs are 50 minutes for $25, 120 minutes for $50, 300 minutes for $100. When minutes run out, calls are forwarded to your own number. The AI receptionist page explains what it handles and when it hands a call to your team.
What salon software scales from one location to several?
In Blyssbook, Enterprise runs up to 10 branches from one account, with one shared client list and a location switcher in the dashboard. Starter and Professional cover one branch. You can start on Professional and upgrade when you open a second site; your data stays where it is. The multi-location page shows the setup, per-branch reports and how the price compares. Memberships, packages and loyalty, on Professional and up, are covered in memberships and packages.

What isn't included in any plan?
- No gift cards.
- No room or equipment calendar: the calendar has one column per staff member.
- No offline mode. You need Wi-Fi or mobile data.
- Online card payments and deposits run through your own Stripe account only, on Professional and up.
Not sure yet? Try the WhatsApp AI assistant before you sign up, or see how the plans fit a hair salon.
By Sam Rahman, Salon Operations & Content · Last updated 13 October 2026
Plan prices and limits are taken from Blyssbook's plan table and checked in the app on 13 October 2026. Competitor prices are from each vendor's public pricing page on 13 October 2026 (sources below).
Sources
- [1] Booksy Biz US pricing: https://biz.booksy.com/en-us/pricing, checked 13 October 2026.
- [2] Vagaro pricing: https://www.vagaro.com/pro/pricing, checked 13 October 2026.
- [3] GlossGenius pricing: https://glossgenius.com/pricing, checked 13 October 2026.
- [4] Fresha pricing: https://www.fresha.com/pricing, checked 13 October 2026.
- [5] Square Appointments pricing: https://squareup.com/us/en/appointments/pricing, checked 13 October 2026.
Booksy, Vagaro, GlossGenius, Fresha and Square are trademarks of their owners and are mentioned only to compare prices. Blyssbook is not affiliated with them.